Avant Browser, 1 Entry

June 20, 2008 at 8:20 am Leave a comment


“WYSIWYG”*–and by the bye, for all of those newbie developers, that acronym comes from…Robert Heinlein, The Moon Is a Harsh Mistress, circa approximately 1972.  As in this entry is being made from Avant, and as far as I know WordPress has made no attempt to claim they support this browser.  There looks to be around 12 meg difference in RAM footprint between IE and Avant (it uses less memory so you get better response).  I opted as usual for a graphics card instead of going with the built-in processor–I’d bet I could run this browser with a gig of memory (which I have) and no graphics card.

–Glenn

*What You See Is What You Get–and Bob Heinlein was talking about social institutions at the time. 

Entry filed under: computers/tech, current news. Tags: , , .

Avant Browser A Further Simple Note on Protection